Captains Drive In 2019
Season Starter
The 2019 year got officially underway at Ashford Golf Club with the Captains' Drive In. This year's Club Captain, Keith Hopson, together with the Ladies Captain, Lizzie Webb and the Veterans Captain Robert Wright all had a successful day. The format was four ball waltz. The winners with 95 points were Kevin Wise, Alan Taylor, Trevor Thomson and Paul Young. Three points behind them were Aaron Shorter, Pat Breen, Martin Breen and Daryl Bartholomew. Predicting where the Club Captain, Keith Hopson's drive would finish up was won by Beryl Sutherland. Nearest the pin was won by Jason Davis.Twenty three teams entered the event, which was a shotgun start.